Don’t Mess With…

Dad, you know why they call it Texas? The older one asked as we watched the game.

Do you? I replied wondering if this was the lead up to a new joke.

Yes. It’s because that’s where you text. I waited for sly smirk. He was dead serious.

I think you are close, but it’s Tex-ass, not Text-ass.

Oh. He was disappointed.

I imagined a cowboy on an iphone: dude jsyk ur LH our of pen. llmao!

I still want to go there.

Really? I said a little surprised. Why?

There are pretty girls there. Right?

Well sure, I suppose there are pretty girls there. But there are pretty girls here too.

Oh. Right. I still want to go.

Oh. Ok. Let’s watch the game.

Ok.

About D.Jeinkins

a married father of two boys, trying in desparation to preserve his sanity
This entry was posted in to read. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

